I learned today that my debut poetry collection Marginalia to Stone Bird was a finalist for the William L. Crawford Award for a first fantasy book. I am really honored.

ETA: I learned that Marginalia is the first poetry book to be nominated for the Crawford in the history of the award.

Charlie Jane Anders’ All the Birds in the Sky was the winner this year.

The Crawford shortlist had three works on it:

  • Marginalia to Stone Bird, Rose Lemberg (Aqueduct)
  • Maresi, Maria Turtschaninoff (Pushkin/Abrams)
  • Greener Pastures, Michael Wehunt (Shock Totem)

One thought on “Marginalia to Stone Bird is a Crawford Award Finalist

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.